top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Bouquet

New Wedding Season, New Me!!!


May I present to you the NEW name and logo of my wedding officiant business! Southern Charm Ceremonies has been a few months in the making and I'm so excited to finally be able to share it with everyone!


I decided to rebrand for a few reasons:


1. I was ready for a change. I had been doing business under the name of Timeless Weddings, which wasn't a bad name, but a lot of times, when I would do bridal shows or have clients reach out, they always asked what I did for weddings. Plenty of times I was mistaken for a wedding planner (which I probably could do, but I'll stick to the writing part!). Which leads me to reason number 2.


2. I wanted to be a little more clear with exactly what I did, and I thought that adding the word "Ceremonies" and having "Wedding Officiant Services" under the name would help with letting people know what my role in their wedding would be.


3. I'm ready to build this business as far as it will go. Timeless Weddings was an idea that my husband and I started in 2017, and it has been amazing. I've been so blessed to have done so many weddings, even while being pregnant and after I had given birth, but it's time to graduate to my "big girl business."


I waited until now to premiere the new name and logo because tonight is the night of Ashely Manor's bridal show, and it's the first one of my season. So, I thought what better way to show off my new brand than with my first bridal show of the season?!


The Timeless Weddings website will still stay live just in case anyone stumbles upon it, but it will redirect you to my new website for Southern Charm Ceremonies, where you can find all of these blogs (in case you were worried about losing your favorite post 😊). Instagram has been changed to @southerncharmceremonies, and I will be taking pics and maybe even a live (if I can figure it out) at the bridal show tonight! Facebook is a little more finicky. I tried to do a name change to my page, and it was denied for whatever reason. I'm appealing it and will change it as soon as I can to prevent any confusion. However, you can still find it on Facebook @southerncharmceremonies, you'll just see a paged titled "Timeless Weddings aka Southern Charm Ceremonies."


I'm so grateful to all my couples for giving me the honor of telling your story for the past two years, and being part of the Timeless Weddings family. Just because the name is changing does not mean that you are not part of this little business baby of mine, and I still count you as a Southern Charm Ceremonies couple since you were there and trusted me from the beginning. Thanks for taking this journey with me! I can't wait to see what the future holds, but I hope it's BIG!!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page