top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Bouquet

Monday Vendor Recommendation!

It's Monday, and that means it's time for a vendor recommendation! This week I want to tell you about a great company: Complete Weddings & Events Louisiana. This is a personal recommendation as they did my wedding, and I could not be more satisfied with them and their work! So, let's start with the company:


My husband and I learned about Complete when we booked our venue, #ashleymanor. We were asked if we needed a DJ for the reception and that if we booked through Ashley Manor it could be at a discounted rate.


Discount. Hello!


So we booked the DJ, and we were also told to check them out as a company because they did way more than JUST DJ. At that time (2016), they offered: DJ, Photo, Video, Lighting, and Photo Booth. We will get to what they offer now a little later. My husband and I had been looking at videographers and photographers, and we could not find a single one that would fit our budget. Not that the vendors weren't worth their money, we just couldn't afford it. We were about to have to make a decision on if we would do photo OR video because we couldn't afford both. But that's when Complete came in to save the day!


We were able to get our engagement photos, wedding photos, and wedding video all for nearly a third of what we were finding if we booked them with separate vendors. And our pictures came out AMAZING!


Our engagement pictures photographer was amazing. She captured come amazing shots and even kept it funny, which we appreciated because it was a little awkward for us as we had never done a photoshoot before! Here's some of my favorites:


And, just because this sign made us laugh:


So, then, fast forward to the day of our wedding: my photographer and videographer showed up where I was getting ready at 8:00AM, and honestly, I didn't even realize they were there, which gave them some great shots!


After I was finished getting ready, I didn't have to worry about where they were because they were already at the venue, getting pictures of my husband and his groomsmen and ushers. After the boys were done, it was my turn for my before ceremony pictures. I absolutely LOVE this shot of my dress and veil! 😍😍😍


Cathedral length veil, y'all!

Throughout the entire night, I never had to worry about a thing! The staff at Complete had everything under control so I didn't have to stress.


Did I mention that I SANG the song that I walked down the aisle to? Yes, I did. I threw that curve ball at them, and the staff at Complete was ready! Sean, my DJ, even came out to Ashley Manor before my wedding, out of the goodness of his heart, and rehearsed with me and my dad to make sure we could get everything perfect! And it so was!



I received ALL my photos, and a 12 minute trailer video within a few weeks of my wedding. It was so perfect. I also paid them to get the raw footage of my wedding, that way I'd have it all, but that was a personal choice on my part.


So, today, Complete does SO MUCH MORE! They still do: DJ, Video, Photo, Photo Booth, & Lighting, but now they also do Rentals AND Coordination! This is such a great group of people! It's not that they are just a great company, but when you sit down with them, you leave their office as family, which is so reassuring!


I cannot stress enough how much stress this company took off my plate. Make sure to see them for all your wedding needs! They know the industry, and they set the standard for their clients. I love my Complete family!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page